• Charge: Develop a set of educational recommendations to operationalize our mission to IGNITE a passion for learning in every child.

    Topics of discussion:

    • Grade bands
    • Grade-level/school size
    • Essential core offerings
    • Specialty or signature programming
    • Student supports
    • Choice options

    Chair: Rebecca Kaye, Chief of Staff




    Role and Site


    Augustine, Leota

    Teacher - M.L. King Jr. ES

    Brewer, Shlonda

    Principal - Greystone ES

    Buxton, Laura

    Gear Up - Central Administration

    Gibbons, Jamie

    Teacher - Hillcrest ES

    Hinton, Stephanie

    Early Childhood - Central Administration

    Kellogg, Neal

    Ed Tech Services – Central Administration

    Kramer, Callis

    Teacher - Ross Enterprise ES

    Lewis, Michelle

    Principal - Parmelee ES

    Marine, Jessica

    ELL Facilitator - Taft, Roosevelt, Northeast, Star Spencer, Rogers

    McAdoo, Scot

    Principal - Classen SAS MS/HS (formerly Webster MS)

    Norfar, Telannia

    Teacher - NW Classen HS

    Olson, Jon

    Teacher - Classen SAS

    Reed, Jack

    Principal - Emerson North MS/HS

    Wiseman, Zachary

    Teacher - Horace Mann ES

    Witzel, Lisa

    Teacher - Johnson ES
























    Resource Staff



    Beth Harrison


     Portia Munroe

     ADG Representative



  • Charge: Evaluate and give input on options presented from work of Trailblazers & ADG. Make a recommendation for a best option to Superintendent McDaniel. Operationalize our mission to INSPIRE respectful and trusting relationships with our diverse community.

    Topics of discussion:

    • Demographics and facilities data
    • ADG/Trailblazers recommendations
    • Evaluation of presented options
    • Community engagement

    Co- Chairs: Scott Randall, Chief Operations Officer & Cathy O'Connor, President and CEO, Alliance of Economic Development of OKC




    Representing / Appointed By:


    Jamie Manoles

    District 1, Charles Henry

    Jeff Trachtenberg

    District 2, Rebecca Budd

    Michael Kimball

    District 3, Carrie Coppernoll-Jacobs

    Bridgid Cook

    District 4, Mark Mann

    Richard Clark

    District 5, Ruth Veales

    Ruth Sanchez

    District 6, Gloria Torres

    Greg Hallman

    District 7, Jace Kirk

    Jean Bostwick

    OKCPS Staff Appointee

    Leon Hill

    OKCPS Staff Appointee

    Pat Watson

    OKCPS Staff Appointee

    Deisy Escalera

    OKCPS Staff Appointee

    Mary Melon

    Community Leader Appointee

    Adrian Anderson

    Community Leader Appointee

    Teresa Rose

    Community Leader Appointee

    Brent Hensley

    Community Leader Appointee

    Stanley Hupfeld

    Community Leader Appointee

    Raul Font

    Community Leader Appointee

    Gary Cox

    Community Leader Appointee


    Resource Staff



    Jessica Sherrill

    Legal Counsel

    Beth Harrison


    Jason Cotton

    ADG Representative

    Melanie Draper

    ADG Representative