Return to Headlines

OKCPS Congratulates the Site Teachers of the Year

congrats banner









Congratulations to our 2018-2019 OKCPS Site Teachers of the Year! 


“As I have said many times, the most important relationship inside of any school building is the one between a teacher and a student. Each day these amazing educators work to bring our District's mission to life by igniting a passion for learning in every child, inviting our families to engage, and inspiring respectful and trusting relationships with our diverse community” said Dr. McDaniel, Superintendent of Schools.


Congratulations to each of our 2018-19 site winners and my sincere thanks to all OKCPS teachers for your ongoing commitment to the students of OKCPS.



2018-2019 OKCPS Teachers of the Year


Teacher of the Year


Dana George

Adams Elementary

Alberto Jimenez

Arthur Elementary

Katie Alsup

Belle Isle Enterprise Middle School

Dylan Smith

Bodine Elementary

Barbara Jones

Britton Elementary

Debra Cox

Buchanan Elementary

Julio Fajardo

Capitol Hill Elementary

Pablo Gonzalez

Capitol Hill High School

Molly Jaynes

Cesar Chavez Elementary

Samantha Waldrop

Classen School of Advanced Studies

Leslie Scrivner

Cleveland Elementary

Katie Barton (Lanora)

Coolidge Elementary

Maria Krey-Gibson

Douglass Mid-High

Kathy Clear

Edgemere Elementary

Danielle Saile

Edwards Elementary

Luann Blair

Emerson North

Barbara Lowery

Emerson South

Jonathon Johnson

Esperanza Elementary

Kelli Farris

Eugene Field Elementary

Loretha Sullivan

F.D. Moon Elementary

Holly Moore

Fillmore Elementary

Michelle Platt

Gatewood Elementary

Alicia Nichols

Green Pastures Elementary

Felicia Dorsey

Greystone Elementary

Rachel Ambruso

Hawthorne Elementary

Natalie Brittingham

Hayes Elementary

Rachael Allen

Heronville Elementary

Monica Green-Griffin

Hillcrest Elementary

Krystal Williams

Horace Mann Elementary

Carol Gibson

Jefferson Middle School

Shelley Grant

John Marshall Mid-High

Sally Berry

Johnson Elementary

Amanda Gridler

Kaiser Elementary

Jessica Tilley

Lee Elementary

Brian Taylor Snyder

Linwood Elementary

Brenda Martindale

Mark Twain Elementary

Laquita Hooker-Shepherd

Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary

Letia Crawford

Mary Golda Ross Elementary

Mary Geurin

Monroe Elementary

Eileen Martin

Nichols Hills Enterprise Elementary

Debra Bell

North Highland Elementary

Lulla Wilson

Northeast Academy

Travis Cunningham

NW Classen High School

Cynthia Grundy

Oakridge Elementary

Tara Bassett

Oklahoma Centennial Mid-High

Holliebe Collins

Parks Elementary

Carlos Alvarez

Parmelee Elementary

Jessica Garrett

Pierce Elementary

Christian Reyes-Pearson

Prairie Queen Elementary

Jennifer Bowles

Putnam Heights Elementary

Angelica Grajeda

Quail Creek Elementary

Michell Madole

Rancho Village Elementary

Angela Pearson

Ridgeview Elementary

George (Joe) Norton

Rockwood Elementary

Dr. Christina Kirk

Rogers Middle School

Janet (India) Jennings

Roosevelt Middle School

Samantha Twyman

Sequoyah Elementary

Kathleen Logan

Shidler Elementary

Doug Hinkle

Southeast High School

Dr. Kendra Abel

Southern Hills Elementary

Chabli Glaze

Spencer Elementary

Travis Doolin

Star Spencer High School

William Calvin

Taft Middle School

Aimee Stutzman

Telstar Elementary

Lisa Loughlin

U.S. Grant High School

Alicia Di Tommaso

Van Buren Elementary

Tayler Dallam

Webster Middle School

Samantha Godwin

West Nichols Hills Elementary

Miguel Blanco

Westwood Elementary

Shannon Tiger

Wheeler Elementary

Myriam Coquillon

Willow Brook Elementary

Lauren McElvany

Wilson Elementary