This is an optional tagline field

School Announcements



  • report card button

  • CC

  • Order transcripts here>>>>Order Credentials from Parchment

Welcome to Northwest Classen!

  • Home of the Knights!

    nwc



    Administration


    Principal

    Jahree Herzer                        jlherzer@okcps.org

     

    Assistant Principals


    Cassandra Clark (12th grade) -   cjclark@okcps.org


    Kristin Richardson (11th grade) - kdrichardson@okcps.org


    Keith Ooten (10th grade) -          kaooten@okcps.org


    Gina Villalva (9th grade; A-L) -    gvillalva@okcps.org

     

    Kandy Hunt (9th grade; M-Z) -    krhunt@okcps.org

     

     



    School Hours

    7:35 a.m. - 2:25 p.m.

    Ready to Learn


    Part of being a wise knight is arriving on time. Being punctual is an important life skill that helps you succeed in school and at your current or future job! Please make sure you are forming good habits while in high school that will stay with you through adulthood. Remember to get to school before 7:20 am to make it through scanning, get breakfast, and be on time to class!
     



    Contact

    Map Address
    2801 NW 27, Oklahoma City, 73107

    Office: (405) 587-6300
    Fax: (405) 587-6415

     

    Registrars:


    Kim Walker          (A-L)            
    kwalker@okcps.org            
    (405) 587-6404

    Megan Disheroon (M-Z)          
    Mrdisheroon@okcps.org             
    (405) 587-6370

     



    Front Desk Clerks:

    Alyn Waas-       awaas@okcps.org
    Jesica Lewis-    jmlewis@okcps.org (405) 587-6309

     

     

    Attendance Advocates:

     

    Melaney Harrison   9th - 10th    A - L     mharrison@okcps.org 

    Kathi Knott            9th - 10th     M - Z     kknott@okcps.org  

    Lilian Ordaz           11th - 12th   A - Z     lordaz@okcps.org 

     


    Vision

    By providing equitable access to a world-class education, every Northwest Classen High School student will graduate ready to fulfill their unique purpose in a healthy, vibrant community.


    Mission

    Every day, Northwest Classen High School will ignite a passion for learning in every child, invite families to engage, and inspire respectful and trusting relationships with our diverse community.


    NWC Opportunity Statement

    With the support and partnership of our community and parents, the collective and cherished aspiration of the NWC Team is to seize the fleeting opportunity before us to ignite a passion for learning among our students. By creating a culture of high expectations for student learning through standards-based instruction, we want to empower students to become exceptional members of society with the ability to achieve their goals in any future path they may choose.

     

Home of the Knights!

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar
CLOSE
CLOSE